Elegant Wedding at The Sanctuary, South Carolina

Today’s gorgeous wedding, brought to us by Pasha Belman Photography, is every bit as heartwarming as it is stylish! Here’s Lisa, the lovely bride, to tell us more:

“Do you believe in soul mates?” A question I asked my childhood best friend after a short time of feeling an inner connection between Brad and myself that was undeniable. A connection that I hadn’t ever felt before…it was like a magnet. Our feelings led us together after a few short months. We knew early on that we would spend the rest of our lives together, but marriage was not necessarily in the equation.

See more after the cut!

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

Lisa & Brad - Charleston Wedding

“Will you marry me?” asked Brad one evening while casually enjoying dinner. Not taking him seriously, and thinking he was half joking, I smiled and said, “I love you, honey.” From that day forward, Brad asked me to marry him just about every…single…day! For almost two years, my reaction to his heart warming question was the same…. “I love you, honey!”

We were both previously married with 4 beautiful children between us. Our kids were our focus and I wanted it to stay that way. I felt that nothing would change between committing our lives together and being officially married. As time went on, our connection and commitment grew stronger and stronger. The thought of marriage started to settle in and what I once thought would be a distraction for my kids, actually transformed into an example of love. And instead of following my mind, I began to follow my heart.

 

On January 16, 2015, my answer to Brad’s question changed. We were on a getaway with friends at The Sanctuary on Kiawah Island. As we were getting ready for an evening out, Brad turned to me with a sparkle in his eye and asked his classic question…. “Will you marry me?” …this time, on one knee with a ring in hand. With a beating heart, I quickly said yes to becoming Brad’s wife.

Exactly one year later, we said “I do” on the Grand Lawn at The Sanctuary. Joining us were our most favorite people in the world. Our four children, and 40 of our closest family and friends. The people who have supported us during good times and bad, never judged, opened their hearts and accepted us for who we were.

Congratulations Lisa & Brad and thank you Pasha for sharing! For more information about Pasha Belman Photography, please visit his WeddingLovely Vendor Guide profile or head straight to his website.

What do you think of today’s real wedding? Let us know in the comments below!

Photographer: Pasha Belman Photography

Apparel: Nyoni Couture

Hair Stylist: BOND Beauty

Calligrapher: Kristen Henderson Calligraphy

Design and Decor: Ooh Events

Floral Designer: Out Of Hand Florist

Shoes: Prada

Event Venue: The Sanctuary

Invitation Designer: Wedding Paper Divas

This post Elegant Wedding at The Sanctuary, South Carolina originally appeared on WeddingLovely Blog.

Leave a Reply

