Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session

WL_7

This sweet and stylish engagement shoot comes to us from Photography by Micahla Wilson, based in Shreveport, LA! Here’s the lovely bride-to-be to tell us more:

As soon as Dusty popped the question on May 31, 2015 I started planning our engagement pictures. I knew I didn’t want just any run of the mill pictures and I knew exactly who I wanted to capture them. Micahla was such a big help from texting pictures and ideas to one another, to having secret Pinterest boards to make our vision come alive.

See more after the cut!

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (13)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (12)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (11)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (10)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (9)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (8)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (7)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (6)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (5)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (4)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (3)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (2)

Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session (1)

We both wanted something romantic and ethereal with that little mix of bohemian, so we set out to find the perfect location by scouring our hometown. Once we had the spot it was time to come up with the look I wanted.

For my main dress I went to Rent The Runway to get that romantic gown without spending a fortune. I ended up finding the most beautiful gold dress I had ever seen by Marchesa Notte. It was just what I needed. My long sleeved baby blue maxi dress was a steal at just $10! For Dusty, I used things he already had like his gorgeous brown tweed coat!

For Macy, our chocolate lab who absolutely stole the show, I DIY’d her gorgeous flower collar using some of my favorite succulents, flowers and greenery. I used the same succulents for my hair piece!

Dusty was a little apprehensive about the pictures at first, but Micahla made him feel so comfortable that within 5 minutes he was a natural. 🙂 We both enjoyed taking these pictures so much and our relationship was definitely captured throughout the images! I CAN NOT WAIT to marry this man!

Congratulations to the happy couple and thank you Micahla for sharing! For more information about Photography by Micahla Wilson, please visit her WeddingLovely Vendor Guide profile or head straight to her website.

What do you think of today’s real engagement? Let us know in the comments below!

Photography: Micahla Wilson

Decor: Vintage Rental Boutique

This post Romantic Louisiana Summer Engagement Session originally appeared on WeddingLovely Blog.

Leave a Reply

